Skip to content ↓

Trust Members

Steve Bowbrick

Steve is a Digital Editor for BBC Radio including the Proms and the BBC Orchestras where he is responsible for online content and the development of web sites and social media. He has a background of leadership in digital businesses, having founded one of Britain’s first web design firms. He is an experienced digital practitioner with expertise in web site design, social media, online marketing and content creation. Steve is one of three subscribing Members of the Trust and has was Fair Field Junior School’s LGB Chair from 2008 to 2019. Steve is a current Member of the Poppy Academy Trust.

Ian Connon

Ian has been a School Governor for many years. He also has over 30 years’ experience as an accountant and auditor and is currently Technical Director with a major firm of accountants. He is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England & Wales and a member of the Institute’s Technical and Practical Auditing Committee. Ian is a current Member of the Poppy Academy Trust and the Chair of Trustees of the Poppy Academy Trust.

Andrew Gardiner

Andrew is an Associate Director at Arup, an international design and engineering consultancy, and is a Chartered Fire Safety Engineer. In addition to his project work, he is responsible for resourcing projects, for implementation of the firm’s Quality, Health & Safety, and Environmental Management System and he holds an IOSH Managing Safety in Construction certificate. Andrew is a current Member of the Poppy Academy Trust.

Jeremy Newton

Bio to follow

Diocese of St Albans

The Diocese of St Albans is a corporate member, appointed to uphold the Christian ethos of any C of E schools within the Trust. 

Schools - Diocese of St Albans (